TAX ACCOUNTABILITY NEWS RELEASE

TAX ACCOUNTABILITY

407 S. Dearborn Street • Suite 1170 • Chicago, IL 60605-1150 • Fax: (312) 427-5139

• www.taxpayersunited.org • E-mail: tobin@taxpayersunited.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 29, 2012

Contact: Jim Tobin (773) 354-2076 (312) 427-5128

Tax Accountability Announces 2012 Endorsements

Chicago—Today, Tax Accountability, the political action arm of Taxpayers United of America (TUA), announced its Illinois candidate endorsements for the November 6, 2012 general election.

"This is an important time to elect lawmakers at all levels of government, who promise to vote against any and all tax increases," said Jim Tobin, president of TUA.

"I urge voters to support these individuals who have indicated their intent to spend taxpayer money responsibly and have signed our Taxpayer Protection Pledge in which they vow to vote NO on any tax increases. TUA will not endorse any candidate that does not sign our pledge."

Cook County Commissioner of the Board of Review

• Dan Patlak, District 1

U.S. House of Representatives

- Richard Grabowsky, IL District 3
- Dan Schmitt, IL District 5
- Joe Walsh, IL District 8
- Angela Michael, IL District 15

Illinois State House

- Vincent W. Romano, District 16
- Daniel Kordik, District 46
- David McSweeney, District 52
- Tom Morrison, District 54
- JoAnn D. Osmond, District 61
- John M. Cabello, District 68
- Joe Sosnowski, District 69
- Neil Anderson, District 72
- Pam Roth, District 75
- Glenn Nixon, District 79

Illinois State House, cont.

- Pat Fee, District 84
- Ryan M. Alm, District 86
- Jil Tracy, District 93
- Robert Kalnicky, District 98
- Brad Halbrook, District 109
- Melinda Hult, District 113
- Julie Bigham Eggers, District 116

Illinois State Senate

- Barbara Bellar, District 18
- Cary Collins, District 22
- Jim Oberweis, District 25
- Don Castella, District 30
- Karen McConnaughay, District 33
- Frank Gambino, District 34
- William McCann, District 50
- John Bambenek, District 52
- Kyle McMarter, District 54
- Brad Halbrook, District 110