TAX ACCOUNTABILITY NEWS RELEASE

TAX ACCOUNTABILITY

205 W. Randolph Street • Suite 1305 • Chicago, IL 60606 •

• www.taxpayersunited.org • E-mail: info@taxpayersunited.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 23, 2014

Contact: Jim Tobin (773) 354-2076 (312) 427-5128

Strong Candidates Round Out the List of Tax Accountability's 2014 Endorsements

Chicago—Today, Tax Accountability (TA), the political action arm of Taxpayers United of America (TUA), announced its Illinois candidate endorsements for the November 4, 2014 general election.

"This is an important time to elect lawmakers at all levels of government, who promise to vote against any and all tax increases," said Jim Tobin, president of TA and TUA.

"I urge voters to support these individuals who have indicated their intent to spend taxpayer money responsibly and have signed our Taxpayer Protection Pledge in which they vow to reduce the total tax burden of Illinois' tax-abused constituents. TA will not endorse any candidate that does not sign our pledge."

"Candidates like Julie Fox, who exemplify the principals and standards of TA need to be recognized for their long history of tax fighting activism. Julie will make an excellent Comptroller because she is a CPA who has the experience required to do the job and experience in standing up for taxpayers and fighting to reduce taxes."

"Please click on the links below to find out more about each one of these candidates. Consider making a donation to the candidates personally and most of all, vote for them on November 4, 2014 to help put Illinois back on track."

U.S. Senate

Iim Oberweis

U.S. House of Representatives

- Eric M. Wallace, IL District 2
- Sharon M. Brannigan, IL District 3

Illinois State

- Julie Fox, Comptroller
- Ben Koyl, Attorney General
- Matthew Skopek, Treasurer of State

Illinois State House

• Denis Detzel, District 14

- (Illinois State House, cont.)
- Kathy Myalls, District 17
- Bill Grossi, District 57
- Mark Neerhof, District 58
- Steve Reick, District 63
- Joe Sosnowski, District 69
- Jerry Long, District 76
- Glenn Nixon, District 79
- Diane Harris, District 86
- Brian Stewart, District 89
- Yvonne Bolton, District 98

Illinois State Senate

- Stefanie Linares, District 6
- Kyle McMarter, District 54