TUA president and founder, Jim Tobin, was quoted by Premier Broadcasting about Tax Accountability, Taxpayers United of America’s political action arm, endorsing State Senator Kyle McCarter for Congress.

State Senator and candidate for Congress Kyle McCarter secured another endorsement of his 2016 campaign to restore America’s promise through reform and a return to the nation’ founding principles.
In its endorsement of Senator McCarter, Taxpayers United of America’s political action arm – Tax Accountability – drew attention to McCarter’s record defending taxpayers.
“Kyle’s record in office has proven that he is a true champion of Illinois taxpayers, having recently received the highest pro-taxpayer rating in the thirty-two years we’ve conducted our biennial tax survey of the Illinois General Assembly.”
“The tax burden for Americans is on the rise as establishment politicians of both parties grow government beyond our ability to pay for it,” said McCarter. “Higher taxes take money away from families to care for themselves, to pay for college and save for the future. Our employers are dealing with the highest corporate tax rate among the industrialized nations in the world. That makes it harder to compete in the global economy and it means fewer opportunities to expand businesses in America and employ Americans.”
Tax Accountability said McCarter is committed to holding the line on taxes and has signed the Tax Accountability Taxpayer Protection Pledge to support economic freedom by working to decrease the overall tax burden of taxpayers.
In his endorsement of Kyle McCarter, Taxpayers United Founder and President Jim Tobin wrote: “I urge voters to support Kyle’s candidacy and help send a tax fighter to the United States House of Representatives.”
Illinois’ 15th Congressional District is comprised of all or parts of 32 counties: Bond, Clark, Clay, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Ford, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jasper, Johnson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Moultrie, Pope, Richland, Saline, Shelby, Vermillion, Wabash, Washington, Wayne and White.